Entitled

Standard

Reposting this as I think it may be even more relevant today than it was 4 years ago when I first wrote it.

An Ordinary Girl Living an Extraordinary Life

My husband and I are co-writing a Bible study together on The Beatitudes.  It’s been a fun challenge to write and research each beatitude; but, also, to learn.  As I was writing about “blessed are the meek, for they will inherit the earth”, I was struck by the lack of meekness, not only in myself, but in society, in general.

There is an entire generation coming up who have no sense of meekness.  No humility. No deference to others. No sense of their own limitations. They believe that they “deserve” to get things which they have not earned.  A sense of entitlement is rampant. This is most clear to anyone who has ever watched “American Idol“.  I am amazed at the talentless, tone deaf people who get up to sing and are outraged to be told that they have no singing talent. They are shocked!  They have been…

View original post 397 more words

Leave a Reply

