The mom I thought I would be vs the mom I am.

Video

http://mylifesuckers.com/new-video-the-mom-i-thought-i-would-be-vs-the-mom-i-am/

A friend posted this video on Facebook this morning. It’s short but to the point. I admit that when I first became a mom, I thought that my child and I would be running through fields of daisies, smiling and laughing. She would be perfectly on time and obedient. Now, I have 4 beautiful IMPERFECT children being raised by IMPERFECT parents. I lose my temper, apologize often, burn dinner, serve pop-tarts for breakfast (and on occasion, pie), and I am never caught up with the laundry. My kids disobey, don’t listen, need a billion reminders to GET DRESSED, fight with each other, and make messes. It’s awesome.

One response »

Leave a Reply

